• Fair Credit Reporting Act and Your Rights


    In 1970, the law governing the activities of the three major credit reporting agencies, known as the Fair Credit Reporting Act or FCRA, was passed in an effort to provide a specific set of rights for consumers. The FCRA is focused on safeguarding the information gathered, maintained, and shared by the credit reporting agencies, namely Equifax, TransUnion, and Experian, but extends its reach to cover similar information used within other systems, such as employers, housing, and banking. Continue reading...

    Edited by Melissa

    User Feedback

    Recommended Comments

    There are no comments to display.